St. Paul's Lutheran Church

Meet the Staff

MINISTRY STAFF
 
 
https://3.files.edl.io/6e15/19/01/24/181643-9749300b-7aea-4947-bbb4-5473fde19c5a.jpg

Pastor Scott Christenson, Senior Pastor

Email:  pastorc@splsorange.org

 

“Pastor C” has been the Senior Pastor since 2014.  He graduated from Concordia University in River Forest, Illinois in 1992 and from Concordia Theological Seminary in Fort Wayne, Indiana in 1996.  Pastor C is married to Linda and they have two sons.  He enjoys playing the acoustic guitar and cheering for the Minnesota Vikings and the Chicago Cubs.

 

 

 

Pastor Eric Robinson, Associate Pastor

Email:  eric.robinson@splsorange.org

 

Pastor Robinson has served as our Associate Pastor since 2016.  He graduated from Baylor University in Waco, Texas in 2005 and from Concordia Seminary in St. Louis in 2009.  Pastor Robinson is married to Katy and they have one son.  He enjoys building and flying drones, playing the guitar and spending time with his family.

 

 

 

Pastor Bil Hood, Pastoral Assistant

Email:  bil.hood@cui.edu

 

Pastor Hood has been on staff since 2015.  He has his B.A. Communications, University of Washington, 1991; S.M.P. Ordination, Concordia Seminary, St. Louis, 2013.  He is married to Kim and they have one daughter and one son.  Pastor Hood enjoys music, reading, pop-culture trivia and Seattle sports teams.

 

 

 

Tom Bredehoft, Worship Arts Minister

Email:  tom.bredehoft@splsorange.org

 

Tom has been on staff since 1985.  He has his A.A. Honolulu Community College, 1979; B.A. Director of Parish Music, Concordia University, River Forest, Illinois, 1982; M.A.R. Worship Studies, Liberty University Theological Seminary, Lynchberg, Virginia, 2009.  He is married to Carmen and they have one two stepdaughters and one son.  Tom enjoys oceans, mountains, deserts, fishing, gardening and thunderstorms.

 

 

Joy Kaufmann, Director of Christian Education (DCE)

Email:  joy.kaufmann@splsorange.org

 

Joy has been on staff since 2015.  She has her B.A. Education and Theology, Concordia University, River Forest, Illinois, 1994.  She is married to Tim, a DCE on staff, and they have one daughter and one son.  Joy enjoys sewing, gardening and entertaining friends.

 

 

 

 

Tim Kaufmann, Director of Christian Education (DCE)

Email:  tim.kaufmann@splsorange.org

 

Tim has been on staff since 2015.  He has his B.A. Education and Theology, Concordia University, River Forest, Illinois, 1992.  He is married to Joy, a DCE on staff, and they have one daughter and one son.  Tim enjoys computers and technology, movies, traveling and going to Disney Parks.

 

 

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

 

 

Amelia Capell, Executive Administrative Assistant to the Pastors

Email:  amelia.capell@splsorange.org

 

Amelia is our newest staff member and hails from San Diego.  She is married to Mark, an Orange Lutheran High School alumni, and they have one daughter and one son.  Amelia enjoys singing in the church choir, playing the acoustic guitar and rooting for the Chargers and the Angels.

 

 

 

 

Inga Garcia, Human Resources

Email:  inga.garcia@splsorange.org

 

Inga has been on staff since 2016.  She is a 2010 graduate of University of Phoenix with a degree in Business Administration and Human Resources.  She and her husband have one daughter, two sons and four grandchildren.  Inga enjoys being a grandma, spending time with family, traveling, boating and crafting.

 

 

 

Priscilla Malchow, Office Assistant

Email:  priscilla.malchow@splsorange.org

 

Priscilla has been on staff since 2018.  She is a 2003 graduate of Cal State Fullerton with a degree in International Business.  She is married to Darren and they three sons and one daughter.  Priscilla enjoys the beach, camping and traveling.

 

 

 

 

Henry Nierodzik, Accountant

Email:  henry.nierodzik@splsorange.org

 

Henry earned his degree in Business Administration from Nebraska Wesleyan University in Lincoln, Nebraska.  He is married and enjoys watching sports, especially the Nebraska Cornhuskers.

 

 

 

 


Byanca Smith, Business Manager

Email:  byanca.smith@splsorange.org

 

Byanca has been on staff since 2016.  She is a 2009 graduate of Cal State Fullerton with a degree in Business Administration and Accounting.  She is married to Tim and they have one son.

 

 

 

 

FACILITIES STAFF

 

 

Henry Nevarez, Facilities Manager

Email:  henry.nevarez@splsorange.org

 

Henry has been on staff since 2013.  He is married to Anna and they have one son and one daughter.  Henry enjoys camping, off-roading and spending time with his family.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Darren Malchow, Sr. Facilities Technician

Email:  darren.malchow@splsorange.org

 

Darren has been on staff since 2007.  He earned his degree in Liberal Arts from Concordia University, Irvine in 2018.  He is married to Priscilla and they have three sons and one daughter.

 

 

 

 

 

Daniel Sebastian, Facilities Assistant

Email:  daniel.sebastian@splsorange.org

 

Danny has been on staff since 2018.  He is currently a student at Cypress College and enjoys writing music and playing the guitar.

 

 

 

 

 

SAN PABLO MINISTRY

 

 

Carlos Velazquez, Vicar

Email:  carlos.velazquez@splsorange.org

 

Carlos has been serving St. Paul’s since 2015.  He is a 2001 graduate of Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, México City, received his postgraduate in 2010 in Business Strategies from Tecnológico de Monterrey, México City and is currently enrolled at Concordia University, Irvine.  He is married to Erika and they have two daughters and one son.  Carlos enjoys traveling, reading, sports, movies and Italian and Argentinian food.